Unofficial Telegram Knowledge base

Helps answer questions on how to do it in Telegram

Group Emoji. Admins of boosted groups can set a group emoji pack – unlocking one set of emoji that all members can use in the chat. Custom emoji are an open platform – so you can choose a set from Telegram artists, or create a unique pack just for your community.
Group Appearance Settings. Boosted groups have unique customization options – able to change the color and logo of the group's profile cover, set an emoji status or add a chat-wide wallpaper. Admins with the 'Change Group Info' permission can access these settings from the Group's Profile > Edit > Appearance.
Stories from Groups. Admins of groups that receive enough boosts are able to post stories as the group. For each level a group gains, it can post 1 additional story per day. Replies to a group's story are sent to the chat – sparking new conversations. Admins with the proper permissions can tap the story […]
Boosts for Groups. Groups level up by receiving boosts from members or via giveaways. Those who boost the group get an exclusive badge and allow the group to post stories and change its appearance. At higher levels, groups unlock features for all members to use in the chat – like custom emoji and voice transcription.
Saved in Shared Media. Every chat has a shared media section on its profile page – simply tap at the top of the chat to open it. The 'Saved' tab contains any messages that you've forwarded to your Saved Messages from that chat.
⭐️ Tags for Saved Messages. Premium users can organize Saved Messages by adding multiple tags to use as search filters. Tags are based on emoji, which you apply by reacting to the message. For more description, you can give tags a name as well – simply hold down on a tag and select 'Set Name'.
View Saved Messages by Chat. The View as Chats mode in Saved Messages lets you see a list of chats from which you've forwarded messages. Each chat contains all the messages you saved from other users, groups, and channels. When viewing as chats, you can pin chats in any order – and the app will remember […]
⭐️ Private Message Permissions. Premium users can select who is able to send them messages – either Everyone or My Contacts and Premium Users. When enabled, users who aren’t contacts or don’t have Premium can’t start chats with you – but can reply if you message them first.
⭐️ One-Way Last Seen and Read Times. Users who hide their read time aren’t able to see read times from other users. Except with Telegram Premium – which allows you to hide your read time and still see the read times ofusers who share theirs with you. If a user hides their read time, it is […]
Read Time in Private Chats. In 1-on-1 chats, you can see the exact time when your message was opened. Read times have granular privacy settings, based on the settings for your Last Seen status. To protect privacy, all read times are only visible for 7 days before being deleted.